传统单一气流等离子切割

 

此工艺通常使用同一种气体(通常是空气或氮气)来产生和冷却等离子弧。

 

双气流等离子切割(无保护帽)

此工艺使用两种气体;一种用于形成等离子,一种用作保护气。在额定电流较小的系统(125 A 以下)中,通常使用压缩空气兼当等离子气体和保护气体。双气流无保护帽系统的喷嘴裸露在外,不得用于拖拽切割。

双气流等离子切割(有保护帽)

此工艺使用两种气体,一种作为等离子气体,另一种用作保护气体。在 125 A 以下的系统中,通常使用空气兼当等离子气体和保护气体。保护帽技术的优点在于其可以防止喷嘴与穿孔时反溅的熔融金属接触,从而实现电绝缘,还允许在手持应用中进行拖拽切割。在某些系统上还采用了更多增强功能(Conical Flow 锥型流技术),可同时提升切割性能和喷嘴使用寿命。

 

高精细等离子切割

在此工艺中,采用专用喷嘴设计,使电弧进一步变窄,从而提高了能量密度。由于电弧能量更高,在切割厚度不超过 50 mm 的材料时,与传统的等离子切割技术相比,高精细等离子切割技术可实现出色的切割质量,其切口边缘角度很小,割缝更窄,切割速度更快。有了这些系统,实现 +/- 0.25 mm 范围内的切割零件精度亦非难事。

如今的高精细切割系统可实现很高程度的自动化,而且系统本身专门设计用于自动化切割。在以往的等离子切割系统中,要获得良好的切割质量,就需要操作工具备深厚的专业知识。而在最先进的切割系统中,则采用 CAM 软件来管理日常切割操作,其中几乎融入了所有这些专业知识。

通过采用高精细等离子切割系统,切割孔可呈现完美圆形,几乎不会产生锥形孔。边缘平整无熔渣。两次切割之间的间隔时间缩短,大大提升了生产效率。可在同一台等离子切割系统上使用同一款割炬切割厚度从线规级直至超过 182 mm 的材料。割炬可通过同一喷嘴孔口进行切割和打标作业。

X-Definition 级别等离子切割

X‑Definition™ 等离子切割是业内最新、最先进的等离子切割技术,在低碳钢的切割质量和稳定性方面树立了新标准。同时,其还将海宝首创的高精细工艺拓展到多种有色金属的切割应用中。

如果安装在高品质的自动化切割机上,X-Definition 等离子切割技术能够实现可与激光切割相媲美的精确边缘切割角度:切割薄板质量可达到 ISO 9013 范围 2,切割较厚的金属板材时质量可达到范围 3,且稳定性更佳。

X-Definition 绝非只是一项设计创新,其由多种全新和扩展的切割技术组成,包括:

  • HyFlow vortex 漩涡式喷嘴或排气喷嘴技术:这种独特的两片式排气喷嘴设计通过对齐并聚焦等离子弧来提高电弧的稳定性和能量密度,从而在切割所有钢材(包括不锈钢)和铝材时获得更干净、更锐利和更稳定的边缘质量
  • Vented Water InjectionTM (VWI):这项正在申请专利的工艺使用排出的氮气作为等离子气体,使用水作为保护气体,能够在切割不锈钢和铝材(尤其是后者)时减少棱角和获得更接近直角的切割边缘。
  • 等离子气分流技术:这项技术将从排放的等离子气体中分离出氢气并与保护气体相混合,在切割厚度不超过 12 mm 的不锈钢时能显著减小切割角度,边缘颜色稳定一致。
  • 等离子气缓冲技术:切割薄不锈钢时,往往需要以较低的电流、高度压缩的电弧进行切割,此时,压力和流量的波动会造成电弧不稳,而这项正在申请专利的技术在喷嘴中加装了一个腔室,专门用于吸收压力和流量波动。这样可以消除切割表面呈波浪形和不规则的现象。   
  • Cool nozzleTM这项正在申请专利的功能在 300 A 氧气工艺上提供,它会直接为喷嘴孔提供液冷,将易损件寿命期内的切割质量提高 40% 以上。
  • Advanced arc stability:这项技术通过修改保护气体的冲击来提升电弧从穿孔或锐角脱出时的稳定性,以缩短引入线长度和提高切割质量。

Conventional single flow plasma

This process generally uses a single gas (usually air or nitrogen) that both produces and cools the plasma.

 

Dual flow plasma (unshielded)

This process utilizes two gases; one for the plasma and one as a shield gas. In smaller systems (under 125 amps), compressed air is often used as both the plasma and shield gases. Dual gas unshielded systems have an exposed nozzle and should not be used for drag cutting.

Dual flow plasma (shielded)

This process uses two gases, a plasma gas and a shield gas. In systems under 125 amps, air is often used as both plasma and shield. The advantage of the shield technology is that it electrically insulates the nozzle from contact with molten metal blowback from piercing, and also allows for drag cutting in hand applications. Further enhancements (conical flow technology) have improved cutting performance and nozzle life on some systems.

 

High definition class plasma

In this process, a specialized nozzle design narrows the arc and increases energy density. Because of the higher arc energy, high definition plasma achieves superior cut quality on materials up to 50 mm (2”) with superior cut edge angularity, narrower kerf and higher cut speeds than conventional plasma cutting technology. It's not uncommon with these systems to achieve cut part accuracies within the +/- 0.25 mm (0.010") range.

Today’s high definition systems allow very high levels of automation, and are intended for automated applications only. In the most advanced systems, virtually all of the machine operator’s expertise (required to get good cut quality on earlier plasma systems) is essentially captured in the CAM software that manages the day-to-day cutting operations.

With high definition plasma, cut holes are round and have virtually no taper. Edges are square and dross free. Cut-to-cut cycle times allow much higher levels of productivity. A single-plasma system can cut material thicknesses from thin gauge to over 182 mm (6”), using the same torch. The torch can cut and mark the plate through he same nozzle orifice.

X-Definition class plasma

The industry’s newest and most advanced plasma cutting technology, X‑Definition™ plasma, sets a new standard for cut quality and consistency on mild steel. It also expands the application of Hypertherm’s pioneering high definition process to a broad range of non-ferrous applications.

When installed on a high-quality automated cutting machine, X-Definition plasma can deliver precision edge angularity that rivals laser — up to ISO 9013 Range 2 on thinner materials and Range 3 on thicker metals, with greater consistency.

X-Definition is more than a single design innovation. It consists of a number of new and expanded cutting technologies, including:

HyFlow vortex or vented nozzle technology – A unique two-piece vented nozzle design that aligns and focuses the plasma arc for increased arc stability and energy density, resulting in a cleaner, sharper, more consistent edge quality on all steel (including stainless) and aluminum.

Vented Water Injection (VWI) – Patent pending process featuring a vented N2 plasma gas and H2O shield gas for less angularity and squarer cut edges on aluminum as well as stainless steel.

Vent-to-shield – Technology in which hydrogen from the vented plasma gas is reclaimed and mixed with the shield gas, reducing angularity and delivering more consistent edge color on stainless steel up to 12 mm.

Plasma dampening – Patent pending technology that adds a chamber in the nozzle to absorb the pressure and flow fluctuations that create arc instability during cutting with lower current, highly constricted arcs required for thin stainless applications. This eliminates wavy and irregular cut surfaces.

Cool nozzle™ – Patent pending feature on the 300-amp oxygen process in which liquid cooling is sent directly to the nozzle bore, increasing cut quality over the life of the consumables by more than 40%.

Advanced arc stability – Technology that modifies impingement of the shield gas for improved arc stability when coming out of a pierce hole or out of an acute angle for reduced lead-in lengths and improved cut quality.