我们招聘的员工将来会成为新的持股人,因此我们的面试和招聘流程比其他企业更为全面。

招聘流程

有兴趣申请海宝的职位吗?以下一些有关招聘流程的信息将会对您有所帮助。

申请

如果您发现感兴趣的工作机会,我们诚邀您在线提交申请。我们在审核时不会使用关键字进行筛选,因此请放心,招聘专员一定会仔细审核您的申请。如果需要对您进行面试,我们将通知您并说明之后的流程。

如果您有兴趣成为海宝的一员,但没有确定可申请的具体职位,您可以发送简历和求职意向至 jobs@hypertherm.com。我们将很乐意保留您的资料,并在将来有合适的工作机会时通知您。

面试

相比其他企业,我们的面试流程更加全面,并且通常会有公司内部不同领域的多位同事参与。面试形式包括电话面试、视频面试和现场面试。在面试前,招聘专员将告知您参与面试的同事,以便您就如何与每一位同事交流提前做好准备。

海宝的面试流程旨在评估两个方面:

  • 您能否适应海宝的企业文化和价值观,以及能否与招聘团队融洽交流?
  • 您的知识、能力和技能是否符合职位要求?

电话介绍:

在确定您是空缺职位的潜在候选人后,我们的招聘专员将安排您进行电话介绍。在电话介绍期间,我们将进一步了解您的工作经验,确定您是否适合该职位,并与您分享一些关于海宝的信息。我们希望与您进行相互交流,而不是单方面谈话,因此欢迎您提出问题。

技术评估:

在电话介绍之后,我们可能会请您与招聘领导或招聘团队的主题专家进行电话/视频电话交谈,交谈内容将主要围绕技术领域。为了支持我们的环境保护和员工持股目标,根据您的所在地,我们在邀请您坐飞机前来参加现场最终面试前可能会先安排几场视频面试。

现场面试:

如果技术交流顺利,接下来将安排几位同事对您进行现场面试,参与面试的同事包括招聘团队成员、跨团队协作人员或该职位的内部客户。您可以询问面试小组成员有关所申请职位和工作地点(是否会进行调动)的问题,以及他们在海宝的工作经历。

下面提供了一些对面试准备有所帮助的建议:

在海宝,明确的核心价值观和关键的成功要素是衡量成功与否的标准。

核心价值观/关键成功要素

这些核心价值观/关键成功要素适用于所有职位的所有员工。在面试期间,我们将向您提出有关您胜任能力的问题(行为性问题),并请您提供具体的例子证明您的目标和经验与我们的价值观相一致。

做真实的自己

在面试过程中,我们想要进一步了解您的经验和职业目标。如果您坦诚地说明您的技能和经验,以及这些技能和经验将如何有助于您为海宝做出贡献,那么面试效果将更好。我们鼓励您做好充分准备,专业、自信地与我们交谈,充分展现您的个人魅力。

了解我们的业务

由于海宝是一家员工持股的公司,所以我们希望您对公司有基本的了解。浏览我们的网站以及我们的企业社会责任年度报告是很好的着手点。此外,我们也欢迎您查看我们的社交媒体网站(Facebook、LinkedIn、Twitter、YouTube、Instagram、和 Glassdoor),进一步认识海宝。

主人翁思想和企业社会责任

主人翁思想和企业社会责任是使海宝员工与众不同的两个主要特点。海宝企业文化的一个重要部分是了解个人行为如何直接影响着海宝的成功,并承担企业的社会、社区和环境保护责任。您个人的价值观是否与海宝这些重要的价值观相一致?请让我们知道!

面试是双向选择

作为公司的员工和持股人,我们热爱海宝和海宝的企业文化,并且非常乐意分享我们的经历,帮助您做出最好的决定。欢迎提问!

着装

我们的工作环境非常轻松,员工着装要求是“商务休闲装”。虽然这种着装适合日常工作,但请记住,您将要参加面试,所以请酌情着装。如有任何疑问,请咨询招聘专员。

录用和入职流程

我们安排全面的面试流程,旨在确保对您的聘用是双赢的决策。我们希望迎来一位优秀的新持股员工,而您希望在梦寐以求的公司一展宏图。若您被录用,我们的招聘团队成员将现场告知您,或通过电话或电子邮件通知您。在面试后,如果您没有被录用,我们也一定会及时告知您。

在您接受录用后,我们的招聘专员将对您加入海宝表示欢迎,并且您会收到有关入职流程的更多详细资料,包括新员工文件以及第一天入职的日程安排。

申请状态

您可以随时查询申请和面试状态。请注意,填补空缺职位所需要的时间受到很多因素的影响。因此,如果您申请后没有立即得到回复,请耐心等待。如果您对申请有任何疑问,请随时联系我们。

对残障人士的照顾

海宝重视多元化,并致力于为所有员工和申请人提供平等的机会。如果您因为身体或心理障碍,无法或不便完成申请流程,包括使用和访问 www.hypertherm.jobs,您可以申请获得合理照顾,我们将乐于提供协助。

海宝是一家崇尚机会均等的公司,在考虑雇用合格的申请人时,将不受种族、肤色、宗教信仰、性别、年龄、性取向、性别认同或表达、国籍、伤残或退伍军人身份的影响。

Because we’re bringing a new owner on board, our interview and hiring process can be more thorough than at other organizations.

Hiring process

Interested in applying for a position at Hypertherm? Here’s some helpful information about what you can expect during our hiring process.


Once you've identified an opportunity you’re interested in, we invite you to submit your application online. We don’t use keyword filters for review, so you can be sure your application will be thoroughly reviewed by one of our recruiters. We’ll contact you regarding next steps if an interview is in order.

If you’re interested in Hypertherm, but don’t see a specific position to apply for, send your résumé and a note of interest to We’ll be happy to keep you in mind for future opportunities.


Our interview process can be more thorough than at other organizations, and usually involves multiple Associates from different areas of our business. It might include telephone, video and on-site interviews. Before each interview, your recruiter will let you know with whom you’ll be speaking, so you can prepare to interact with each Associate.

At Hypertherm, our interview process is designed to evaluate two things:

  • How well will you fit in with Hypertherm’s culture, our values and the hiring team?
  • Is your knowledge, ability, and skill a match for the position?

Introductory call:

Once we’ve determined that you’re a potential match for our opening, we’ll reach out to schedule an introductory call with one of our recruiters. During this call, we’ll find out more about your experience, explore your qualifications for the position, and share some information about Hypertherm with you. We expect this to be a dialogue, not a one-way conversation, and welcome your questions.

Technical assessment:

Following your introductory call, we might ask you to participate in a more technical telephone/video call with the hiring leader or subject matter experts on the hiring team. In support of our environmental stewardship and ownership goals, depending on where you are located, there may be several video interviews prior to flying you on-site for final interviews.

On-site interviews:

With positive technical interactions, the next step would be to arrange on-site interviews with several Associates, which may include the hiring team, cross-team collaborators, or internal customers of the position. We invite you to ask questions of your interview team members regarding the role, the location (if you will be relocating) and their individual experiences at Hypertherm.

Here are a few helpful tips to consider when preparing for your interviews:

Success at Hypertherm is measured based on a well-defined set of core values and critical success factors.

Core values

These core values/critical success factors apply to all Associates, regardless of position. During your interview, you will be asked to provide through competency (i.e., behavioral-based) interview questions specific examples of how your goals and experience align with our values.

Be yourself

During the interview process, we want to learn more about your experience and career goals. The interviews will be most effective if you share your skills and experiences openly, and show how they will transfer to Hypertherm. We encourage you to come prepared, to speak with professional confidence, and let your true personality shine through.

Know something about our business

Since Hypertherm is an Associate-owned company, we will expect you to know a little about our organization. A great place to start is by reviewing our website and our Corporate Social Responsibility annual report. We also invite you to view our social media sites (Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, and Glassdoor) to get a better sense of what we are all about.

Ownership mindset and corporate citizenship

An ownership mindset and corporate citizenship are two key characteristics that make our Associates unique. An important part of our culture is understanding how our individual actions directly impact Hypertherm’s success, and taking responsibility for how our business impacts society, the community and environment. Do you see your individual alignment to these important values at Hypertherm? Let us know!

Interviewing is a two-way process

As Associate-owners, we are passionate about our business and culture, and very willing to share our experiences to help you make the best decision. Ask us!


We’re a “business casual,” relaxed environment. While this is appropriate during the normal workweek, please keep in mind you are coming for an interview, and dress accordingly. If you have any questions, please ask your recruiter.

Offer and on-boarding

Through our thorough interview process, we work hard to ensure that your hiring decision is a win/win for both of us. We’re looking forward to welcoming a great new Associate-owner, and you’re looking forward to a career at a company you’re excited about. Offers are extended live via telephone, by e-mail, or in-person from a member of our Talent Acquisition Team. If you are not selected for a particular role after your interview, we’ll be sure to let you know promptly.

Once you've accepted an offer, our Talent Acquisition Specialist will welcome you to our company, and you’ll receive additional details about your on-boarding experience, including new hire documents and an agenda for your first day at Hypertherm.

Application status

Your application and interview status will be available to you at any time. Please keep in mind that the time it takes to fill an opening can hinge on many factors. For this reason, it's important that you remain patient if there is no immediate contact after applying. If at any time you have questions about your application, please reach out directly to us.

Accommodation for disabilities

Hypertherm embraces diversity and is committed to providing equal opportunity to employees and applicants. If you are unable or limited in your ability to complete the application process, including the use or access to as a result of a physical or mental impairment, you can request reasonable accommodations and we will be happy to assist you.

Hypertherm is an Equal Opportunity Employer and gives consideration for employment to qualified applicants without regard to race, color, religion, gender, age, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, disability, or veteran status.